Music Monday | Current “Most Listened To” Songs

A close and admirable friend of mine once called me the Indiana Jones of music. Having never watched any of the Indiana Jones movies (are there multiple?), I was–and still am–quite unsure of whether or not that should be considered a compliment. Nevertheless, let’s just pretend that what he meant by that is I’m a music goddess and am not afraid to adventure into untreaded musical territory. In that case, I totally agree!

With that being said, let’s move on to what you came here for: music! These songs are not necessarily new. Some may actually be many decades old. However, they are the most listened to songs on my playlist as of right now. Enjoy!


3.Cocoon by Catfish and the Bottlemen  *Warning: Explicit*

I have had a love affair with all things rock ‘n roll since at least the age of 14. This British indie rock band definitely satisfies my inner rocker chick. I love the entire “The Balcony” EP, but Cocoon has been my favorite since I’ve watched the music video. I’m pretty sure my love for this song stems from my secret desire to be punk and a rebel of society (LOL).

 

2. Into the Ocean by Blue October

This is probably the most popular song by this Texas quintet, but it is definitely a good one. This has been my go-to song for every car ride throughout the last month. Sometimes, I find leader singer, Justin Furstenfeld’s voice to be a bit creepy (especially in Sway), but I have to admit… I dig it.

1. Beware the Dog by The Griswolds *Warning: Explicit*

At first I couldn’t decide whether or not I liked this song, and now it’s the most the most played song on my playlist. It’s very cheerful and upbeat and can easily get stuck in your head for the rest of the day, so be careful!

Leave a Reply

