I’m Back | A Very Late Post

I was due for my “Favorites Friday” post well over a month ago. However, because of my stressful and the crazy past few weeks, I decided to take a short hiatus from blogging to reevaluate my life. Today, I am back! It is a brand new week, which means a brand new start, and I am ready.

Today I bring you my favorites for the past couple of months:

b3f0446fcaa7991e2e676885ff390efd10026-00007-OS_02_28e8faf0-ea3e-49cb-a0e3-ca8d677150ec_grandelaptop-white-marble-1-1_1024x102420702-2009-2-2ww-mf17850c9e5782279025d66bf77488e0471jg6gRAKkL

  1. NYX Matte Lipgloss in the shade “San Paulo.” Target is always out of NYX matte lipglosses so when I saw this shade a few weeks ago, I had to pick it up. It’s a bit too bright for my daily style, but it’s perfect for fancier events.
  2. Herchel Luggage.  I am a huge fan of the Herchel Supply Co and their products. I started out with their Little America Backpack in navy, which I use for school, and I now have five Herchel products that I use regularly (does this classify me as an addict?). Most recently, I have been using the duffel bag pictured above regularly for school trips and weekends away from home. I think it’s the perfect size to fit all of my necessities, and it’s also very stylish. I’d love to own more Herchel bags in the future if my wallet allows.
  3. Marble Electronics Case. have had a MacBook Air for over three years now, but I have never felt the need to embellish it with skins or cases, until I saw this beauty. Needless to say, it was love at first sight. The marble case is not too bulky and looks extremely chic, but isn’t too pompous. I like the look it gives my workspace. Recently, I have also picked up this matching phone case, and I love that my two most used devices have matching “outfits,” yes, I know I’m a huge dork. 
  4. Pigma Micron Pens. I keep a daily journal, fully equipped with writing, drawings, and keepsakes from my daily life. Therefore, I am always in the market for a hardy and reliable pen. I really like the smooth ink of the Pigma Micron pens. They are extremely handy for anything from math homework to detailed drawings.
  5. Hamilton the Musical. My theatre group is constantly raving about this musical. At first, I refused to fall into the “popular crowd,” but I couldn’t resist. I had heard some individual songs from the musical and I definitely enjoyed them. However, today I took on the challenge of listening to the entire musical, and I have not been disappointed.
  6. The Parable of the Sower by Octavia E. Butler. I have been completely absorbed in this book for the past week. I finally finished it today, and it is definitely one of my favorites. I learned about it from this John Green video, and I am so extremely glad that I read it. It is strange novel about a dystopian United States, but it is also so very different from the other dystopian novels I have read. It covers issues about gender, morality, and religion. In short, it is a beautiful novel. 

This turned out to be a much longer post than I anticipated, but I suppose that’s what I get for waiting so long to start blogging again. I promise I will be back on schedule this week!

xoxo serena

Leave a Reply

