Music Monday | Back From Hiatus (Finally)

Long time no see. I feel like I’m always saying this, but boy, life has been crazy! I have been super duper busy with graduation, final exams, and AP tests. However, summer is finally here (thank goodness), and I am determined to get back on schedule with this blog thing.

Being from a remote/small town, I do not have the opportunity to attend music shows/concerts very often. However, in the past few months I’ve attended two different concerts, which is super unusual and super exciting. I apologize for the sub par quality of my photos that were taken via Snapchat.

The first one I went to was The Front Bottoms back in April with two of my closest friends. This was the first concert I had been to in over a year and a half, so I was pretty nervous and didn’t really know what to expect from it. As usual, I was worried for no reason because it was amazing. It was probably the best concert I’ve seen so far. Diet Cig and Brick+Mortar were the openers, and even though I had never listened them before, they were very entertaining and obviously knew how to work the crowd. TFB were also obviously amazing. I can’t wait to be seeing them again in October. All in all, I danced my heart out and loved every second (probably the best therapy for the terrible week I had).

The second show I went to was Panama Wedding, the Griswolds, and Magic Man. This was a very exciting and high energy show. Though I was utterly exhausted from the day’s activities, I still managed to dance and have a blast with my friends.  I also may or may not have fallen in love with Magic Man’s lead, Alex Caplow…

Leave a Reply

